VIRTUAL SCHOOL :EMAIL : PARENTMAIL : GO 4 SCHOOLS : GCSEPOD : FILE SURFER : REMOTE ACCESS
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Gallery
News & Events
Tips and Revision
Uncategorised

Faculties

At Lord Grey Academy, our learning is delivered via nine Faculties. Each Faculty specialises in a different area of the school curriculum.  It is often better to email staff in most cases.  To contact other members of staff by email the format is: firstname.surname@lordgrey.org.uk, you can contact reception on: 01908 626110 or email: enquiries@lordgrey.org.uk

Faculty Telephone Number Subjects Covered
Communications
(Enterprise & Languages)
Mr Michael Hateley,
Head of Faculty
Email: mike.hateley@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626121 German, Spanish, French, recreation Italian, recreation Chinese, ‘home’ languages.

Business, ICT, Computing, Travel and Tourism, Workskills, Admin, Business and Retail.

Creative Technologies
Ms Kate Harper,
Head of Faculty
Email: kate.harper@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626151 Art, Textiles, Photography, Product Design, Food Technology, DT.
English
Miss Hannah Brett,
Acting Head of Faculty
Email: hannah.brett@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626145 English Language, English Literature, Literacy.
Humanities
Miss Lisa Phipps
Head of Faculty
Email: lisa.phipps@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626130 History, Geography, R.S., Government and Politics, Sociology, Psychology, Extended Project.
Inclusive Learning
Ms Sally Cass,
Head of Faculty
Email: sally.cass@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626128 SEN support, ASDAN, functional skills, small group work in literacy and numeracy, EAL support.
Mathematics
Mr Lewis Kaye,
Head of Faculty
Email: lewis.kaye@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626156/59 Maths, Further Maths, Numeracy.
Performing Arts
Mrs Ellen Preston
Head of Key Stage 4 Media, Film and Music, Head of Music
Email: ellen.preston@lordgrey.org.uk
Mrs Mia Smithers
Head of Drama
Email: mia.smithers@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626169 Drama, Media Studies, Film Studies, Creative Media, Dance, Music.
Science
Mr Dino Vallender,
Head of Faculty
Email: dino.vallender@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626148 Combined Science, Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Applied Science.
Wellbeing
Ms Jo May,
Head of Faculty
Email: jo.may@lordgrey.org.uk
01908 626170 P.E., Health and Social Care, Public Services, P.S.H.E., Citizenship.